(ii) विधि और न्याय मंत्रालय में विधि कार्य विभाग का एक प्रतिनिधि ;

(iii) मुख्य कार्यकारी अधिकारी ; और

(iv) रजिस्टार।

[फा.सं. ए- 60011/48/2022-एनडीआईएसी]

डॉ. राजीव मणि, अपर सचिव

MINISTRY OF LAW AND JUSTICE

(Department of Legal Affairs)

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 3rd October, 2023

G.S.R. 717(E).—In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (c) of sub-section (2) of section 30 read with sub-section (2) of section 19 of the India International Arbitration Centre Act, 2019 (17 of 2019), the Central Government hereby makes the following rules, namely:-

1. Short title and commencement. — (1) These rules may be called the India International Arbitration Centre (Composition and Functions of the Committees) Rules, 2023.

(2) They shall come into force on the date of their publication in the Official Gazette.

2. Definitions. — (1) In these rules unless the context otherwise requires, -

(a) "Act" means the India International Arbitration Centre Act, 2019 (17 of 2019);

(b) "Centre" means the India International Arbitration Centre established and incorporated under section 3 of the Act;

(c) "Registrar" means the Registrar referred to in clause (a) of sub-section (1) of section 23 of the Act.

(2) The other words and expressions used in these rules and not defined, but defined in the Act shall have the same meanings respectively assigned to them in the Act.

3. Committees. - (1) The Centre shall constitute such Committees as may be considered necessary to advice, suggest and oversee or monitor various aspects of its functioning including the following, namely: -

(i) Executive Committee;

(ii) Finance and Administration Committee;

(iii) Works Committee; and

(iv) Policy Advisory Committee.

(2) The Committees constituted shall be subject to the overall supervision of the Centre.

4. Executive Committee. - (1) The Executive Committee shall make suggestions on various aspects concerning the functions of the Centre and to oversee the implementation of the decisions taken by the Centre from time to time.

(2) The Executive Committee shall comprise of minimum three members and a maximum of nine members which shall, amongst other persons, consists of the following, namely: -

(i) three Members of the Centre to be nominated by the Centre;

(ii) Chief Executive Officer; and

(iii) Registrar

(3) The Centre may nominate, for a period of two years, upto four additional members, having experience of not less than twenty years relating to arbitration and whose presence would benefit the working of the Executive Committee.

5. Finance and Administration Committee. - (1) The Finance and Administration Committee shall assist the Centre on such matters of finance, accounts, tax, human resources, general administration, procurement and legal matters as are referred to it and oversee implementation of the decisions of the Centre.

(2) The composition of the Finance and Administration Committee shall be as follows, namely:-

(i) The Financial Adviser, Ministry of Law and Justice;

(ii) Chief Executive Officer; and

(iii) Registrar.

6. Works Committee. - (1) The Works Committee shall assist the Centre and oversee implementation of the decisions of the Centre with regard to land, construction, maintenance projects, renovation or any other major construction works of the Centre.

(2) The composition of the Works Committee shall be as follows, namely: -

(i) one Member of the Centre to be nominated by the Centre;

(ii) a representative of the Department of Legal Affairs in the Ministry of Law and Justice;

(iii) Chief Executive Officer; and

(iv) Registrar

(3) The Centre may co-opt any technical Member from the Central Public Works Department or National Buildings Construction Corporation or any other construction agency so that, the Committee is benefited of the inputs of the domain expert in area of construction.

7. Policy Advisory Committee. - (1) The Policy Advisory Committee shall assist the Centre in formulating its policies and action plan and overseeing implementation of the decisions of the Centre with regard to such matters.

(2) The composition of the Policy Advisory Committee shall be as follows, namely: -

(i) one Member of the Centre to be nominated by the Centre;

(ii) a representative of the Department of Legal Affairs in the Ministry of Law and Justice;

(iii) Chief Executive Officer; and

(iv) Registrar.

[F. No. A-60011/48/-2022-NDIAC] Dr. RAJIV MANI, Addl. Secy.